Eye on Micro Finance – Issue #1

01Apr06
Eye on Microfinance #1

I’ve just completed compiling the fist issue of the newsletter for the Centre for Micro Finance, “Eye on Micro Finance”. The goal is to get this out every other month, but honestly, I doubt whether that is a realistic goal or not.

I took advantage of this project to familiarize myself with Adobe InDesign for page layout. Overall, I must say it’s pretty easy to use and results look refreshingly good when compared to earlier efforts merely using MS Word—and I know I’ve barely scratched the surface of what is possible.

I’m guessing that the layout will essentially remain the same for each issue, with the exception of the “cover” (which for me is one of the more fun stages in the design process anyway).

You can download the PDF or view the articles directly at the Centre for Micro Finance website.

No Responses Yet to “Eye on Micro Finance – Issue #1”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

